Board of Trustees

Library Board Members for 2022/23 are:

  • Jane Kusal - Chair
  • Terri Flemmer - Vice-Chair
  • Ron Kleinfeldt - County of Barrhead Representative
  • Rod Klumph - Town of Barrhead Representative
  • Marlene Schmaus
  • Margaret Krikke
  • Stephen Bablitz
  • Susan McLaren
  • David Rowe
  • Elaine Dickie - BPL Director
  • Grace Huisman - Secretary
  • Dagmar Visser - Neerlandia Library
  • Brenda Gelderman - Neerlandia Library

View the current Barrhead Public Library policy manuals by clicking here.

All board meetings are open to the public and are hosted on the third Tuesday of every month. If you wish to observe please email us at

For review, read the Barrhead Public Library Strategic Plan 2020-2024 by clicking here!

Review the 2023 Stronger Together Conference replays by clicking here.