Library Board Members for 2022/23 are:

Ruth Bohn - Chair

Jane Kusal - Vice-Chair

Elaine Dickie - BPL Director

Grace Huisman - Secretary

Ron Kleinfeldt - County of Barrhead Representative

Rod Klumph - Town of Barrhead Representative

Marlene Schmaus

Sandra Olthius

Stephen Bablitz

Susan McLaren

Terri Flemmer

Dagmar Visser - Neerlandia Library

Brenda Gelderman - Neerlandia Library

View the current Barrhead Public Library policy manuals by clicking here.

 All board meetings are open to the public and are hosted on the third Tuesday of every month. If you wish to observe please email us at

For review, read the Barrhead Public Library Strategic Plan 2020-2024 HERE!
Watch recorded sessions from the Stronger Together YRL Conference HERE!